Chairman’s Message

 

Dear Shareholders, On behalf of the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of Tou Rong Chang Fu Group Limited (the “Company”) (formerly known as PetroAsian Energy Holdings Limited), I hereby present the audited annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively the “Group”) for the year ended 31 March 2017.

 

FINANCIAL REVIEW

 

For the financial year ended 31 March 2017, the Group recorded a consolidated revenue of approximately HK$13,832,372,000 (2016: HK$5,932,235,000) and a gross profit of approximately HK$312,721,000 (2016: HK$124,179,000), representing an increase of 133% and 152% from the year of 2016 respectively. The increase in the Group’s revenue and gross profit was mainly attributable to the continued significant increase in revenue of the commodity trading segment. The profit for the year attributable to owners of the Company was approximately HK$117,760,000 (2016: loss of approximately HK$227,059,000), representing an increase of 152% as compared to last year.

 

During the year under review, the performance of global economy remained stable, while events such as Brexit and U.S. presidential election only gave short concussion on the financial market. Although the PRC economy still faced the downward pressure, the situation was gradually stabilised. The oil price finally stabilised at a low level with its fluctuation slowing down relatively. Although the oil price was suppressed due to geopolitical factors as well as the new development of more energy substitutes such as flammable ice and shale gas, however, the demand for petroleum and corresponding derivatives chemicals products still maintained its growth. Over the years, the Group was able to grab the market opportunities and hence delivered a sound performance in terms of trading volume and revenue of the Group’s commodity trading business during the year.

 

Even though the commodity trading business remained our primary source of income, the Group has been committed to its business diversification in recent years. Following the obtaining of a license from Securities and Future Commission of Hong Kong to carry out type 1 (dealing in securities) regulated activities two years ago, last year, the Group also successfully obtained a license from Securities and Future Commission of Hong Kong to carry out type 9 (assets management) regulated activities. Since its commencement, the securities business has
been involved in the listing sub-underwriting works of several enterprises, with the development pace in line with the Group’s expectation. In addition, the Group progressed satisfactorily for its money lending business and achieved sound results last year as expected.

 

PROSPECTS

 

Looking forward, the performance of the global economy is still satisfactory under the easing monetary policy. Although the US Federal Reserve is gradually raising interest rates, the pace will be slow and only slight adjustment, hence the impact to the overall economy is minimal. The PRC economy is still under the structural adjustment stage and is expected to continue its up-going trend while remaining stable. As for Hong Kong economy, it has demonstrated a sound turnaround momentum in the beginning of the year with its property
market continues to maintain a strong growth, while the retail and tourism industry showed signs of recovery. Hence, the Group is prudently optimistic about the operating environment this year.

 

As both the PRC and Hong Kong economies remain stable, the stock market in Hong Kong reaches two years’ high and along with the increase in trading volume, such objective environment is favorable for the financial, especially the securities business. The Group will accelerate the development pace of the financial sector in the new financial year to gradually increase the proportion of the corresponding trade volume to the overall operation of the Group. To achieve such objective, the Group will actively recruit professionals in the sector and also intend to apply for a license from Securities and Future Commission of Hong Kong to carry out type 4 (advising on securities) regulated activities and plan to apply more licenses of different varieties for operating regulated activities, with a view to improve the comprehensive competitive strengths of the Group’s financial business and optimise the quality of the Group’s profit.

 

The insurance brokerage business is an integral part of the Group‘s development in the financial service sector. Currently, the Group is expanding its insurance sales team pro-actively and broadening the scope of its insurance products to cater for market demand, and discussing cooperation plans with different financial institutions, with the hope of developing this sector to become the new highlight of the Group’s business in the future.

 

With the Hong Kong economy continues to grow, together with the people’s active investment activities, the money lending business market will be booming. Meanwhile, competition will also intensify. The Group expects that, along with active stock market trading sentiment and robust investment atmosphere in property market, the money lending business market is expected to maintain its growth in the coming years and the Group’s money lending business will also benefit therefrom.

 

Whilst international oil price is expected to continue wavering at low level in the coming year, the energy consumption volume in China will continue to increase, in which it will push up the increase in demand for oil import and expect to bring positive impact to the Group’s oil trading business. The Group will keep up with the satisfactory performance in the existing product lines and explore new opportunities in the more energy-related markets to achieve a sustained and steady profit growth.

 

Subsequent to the reporting period, on 18 April 2017, the Group engaged Mr. Andrew Look as the Chief Investment Officer of the Group’s asset management business and as the Representative Officer of China Hong Kong Link Asset Management Limited, an indirectly wholly owned subsidiary of the Company. Mr. Look is a renowned and experienced professional in Hong Kong financial sector and has extensive experience in fund management. The Group firmly believes that his joining will speed up our development pace in financial business and establish a reputable financial service brand for the Group.

 

APPRECIATION

 

Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to the members of the Board, the management and all our dedicated staff for their invaluable services for the Group over the year. I would also like to thank our shareholders and business partners for their ongoing support and trust. We are well positioned to deliver further growth on our shareholder’s value.

 

Li Zhenjun

Chairman

 

Hong Kong, 23 June 2017

主席報告

 

各位股東:

本人謹代表投融長富集團有限公司(「本公司」)(前稱中亞能源控股有限公司)董事會(「董事會」)提呈本公司及其附屬公司(「本集團」)截至二零一七年三月三十一日止年度之經審核全年業績。

 

財務回顧

 

截至二零一七年三月三十一日止財務年度,本集團錄得綜合收益約港幣13,832,372,000元(二零一六年:港幣5,932,235,000元)及毛利約港幣312,721,000元(二零一六年:港幣124,179,000元),分別較二零一六年增加133%及152%。本集團之收益及毛利增加,主要由於商品貿易分類收益持續顯著增長所致。而本公司擁有人應佔本年內溢利則約港幣117,760,000元(二零一六年:虧損約港幣227,059,000元),較去年增加152%。

 

於回顧年度,全球經濟表現穩定,英國脫歐、美國大選等事件對金融市場產生的震盪十分短暫;中國經濟雖然仍面對下行壓力,但情況已漸趨平穩。石油價格在低位喘定下來,波動相對放緩。雖然油價因地緣政治因素以及新開發更多能源替代品如可燃冰、頁岩氣而受壓,但石油及其相關衍生化工產品需求仍繼續保持增長。本集團多年來均能緊握此一市場機遇,因此能為年度期間的商品貿易業務帶來理想的貿易量及收益。

 

雖然商品貿易業務仍是本集團最主要收入來源,但近年來本集團銳意業務多元化,繼前年取得香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會發出可從事第1類(證券交易)受規管活動的牌照後,去年本集團又成功取得香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會發出可從事第9類(資產管理)受規管活動的牌照。證券業務自開啟以來,已參與數間企業上市之分包銷工作,發展步伐符合集團之預期。此外,本集團的貸款業務進展令人滿意,去年取得了預期中的良好業績。

 

前景

 

展望新一年度,全球經濟依然在寬鬆貨幣政策下表現理想,雖然美國聯邦儲備局正逐步調升息率,惟加息步伐緩慢,而且估計幅度輕微,對整體經濟無甚影響。中國經濟仍處於結構調整階段,但可望延續走穩轉佳態勢;至於香港經濟,今年初呈轉強勢頭,樓市繼續保持強勁升勢,零售、旅遊業呈現復甦之象,故本集團對今年度經營環境持審慎樂觀態度。

 

由於中港兩地經濟穩好,支持本港股市升上兩年來最高水平,交易量亦伴隨增加,此客觀環境對金融尤其是證券業務頗為有利。本集團新財政年度將加速金融業的發展步伐,務求有關之營業量佔集團整體營業比重逐步遞增。為達致此一目標,本集團積極招聘業內專才,另外亦擬向香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會申請可從事第4類(就證券提供意見)受規管活動的牌照,並計劃申請更多不同類別的受規管活動牌照,藉此進一步加強本集團金融業務的綜合競爭力以及優化集團的盈利質素。

 

保險中介業為本集團發展金融服務中不可或缺的重要一環,目前集團正積極壯大保險銷售隊伍及擴大保險產品領域以迎合市場需求,並與不同金融機構洽談合作計劃,冀此一領域能成為集團日後業務新的亮點。

 

本港經濟持續增長,市民投資活動頻仍,令貸款業務市場暢旺蓬勃,與此同時競爭亦十分激烈。本集團估計隨著股市交投活躍以及樓市投資氣氛熾熱,貸款業務市場來年可望保持增長,本集團之貸款業務亦可因而受惠。

 

預期未來一年國際油價將繼續在低位徘徊,中國的能源消耗量將持續增加,帶動石油進口需求上升,可望對本集團之石油貿易業務帶來正面影響。本集團將保持現有產品系列的卓越表現,與此同時開拓更多能源相關市場的新商機,以保持利潤持續穩定上升。

 

報告期末後,於二零一七年四月十八日,本集團委聘陸東先生為本集團之資產管理業務首席投資總監及本集團之間接全資附屬公司中港通資產管理有限公司之負責人員。陸先生為本港著名及資深金融業人士,擁有豐富基金管理經驗,本集團深信其加盟將可加速推動集團的金融業務發展步伐,並可以為集團建立信譽昭著的金融服務品牌。

 

致謝

 

最後,本人由衷感激董事會成員、管理層及所有員工過去一年為本集團付出的努力,並感謝各股東及業務夥伴長期對集團的支持及信任。本集團將繼續努力爭取更亮麗的業績表現,以回饋各位對本集團的鼎力支持!

 

主席
李振軍

 

香港,二零一七年六月二十三日